Sit. Stay. Type.

[Originally posted to my blog ‘Point of Tears’ on Nov 1, 2005.]

Hi all! So sorry it’s been so long since I’ve written, but things have been hectic here. It wasn’t long after we last spoke that there was an unexpected development here at my house. My daughter showed up at my door with a puppy!

Now, don’t go thinking that this was just a spur of the moment kind of thing . . . well, technically it was a spur of the moment thing! Buuuuuut! We’d been talking about getting a dog in the very near future. Actually, I had told the brat that we’d be looking for a dog right about now! So while it was earlier than I had originally planned, it was fully . . . well, not fulll-ly within the plan. I didn’t really plan on a PUPPY.

~sigh~

If you didn’t know it, puppies are HARD WORK! And while the Brat does help somewhat, Mom ends up doing the bulk of the work. And, of course, I couldn’t get an EASY puppy. Oh no. That would be too easy. Nope. She’s as much of a brat as the Brat is. Damnit!

~sigh~

She *is* adorable. She *is* cuddly. She *is* smart as a whip.

She is also a big butt.

~sigh~

Did I mention she’s completely taken over my life? Right.

Freakin’ little puppy.

Now you have to look at some of the pictures I took of her and tell me how adorable she is.

www.flickr.com

A photo on Flickr
A photo on Flickr
A photo on Flickr
A photo on Flickr
A photo on Flickr
Leave a Reply

