Rule Number Five

[Originally posted to my blog ‘Point of Tears’ on Sep 26, 2005.]When getting up before a crowd of people to give a speech that is intended to be instructive, be sure you know:
1) How to say all the words correctly.
2) What all the words mean.
3) Understand how to create a proper sentence in which your verbs and nouns have tenses that match.
4) Sound like you know what you’re talking about.
All in all, be sure to practice so you don’t sound like a moron.

No my dear readers, it wasn’t me who did this. You can be sure that I *have* taken basic communications courses by this time in my education, and have actually won a couple of trophies for speaking in public. I would *never* do ANY of the things mentioned above . . and the fact that a group of UPPER DIVISION students did so galls me to NO ENDS.

Yes. Being a moron of this proportion in public completely offends me. As it should offend you as well.

‘Nuff said.

Leave a Reply

