Friends

Sometimes you forget how much you enjoyed a person’s company.  I have a bad tendency to cut myself off from friends which has, over the years, made for sketchy contact with some of my favorite people.  This weekend, thanks to Facebook and my wonderful Toontown group A.T.T.A. (long story)  I was able to participate in a mini reunion of some of my friends from high school.

We met at a local dive bar that’s been there as long as any of us can remember, about ten or so of us came and went throughout the night.  I added several numbers to my phone and a couple of people to my Facebook friends.  We’re also planning a get together in June and another in August, with more people committing to coming as well as people flying out for the event in June!  We’re all excited!

We all lose friends.. we lose them in death, to distance and over time. But even though they may be lost, hope is not. The key is to keep them in your heart, and when the time is right, you can pick up the friendship right where you left off. Even the lost find their way home when you leave the light on.

-Amy Marie Walz


Leave a Reply

