Try Again

I’ve been trying, for the past week, to write a post.  I’ve started several, only to find myself unhappy with my words.  I’ve walked away from the screen more times than I’d like to think trying to get it right.

I don’t know what it is, but every time I try to write something I find myself stifled. Holding back. Unsure of myself.  Which is funny, considering the fact that usually writing is the one thing I do well and with enthusiasm. It’s also frustrating and sad.

I’ve tried to figure out what it is that is holding me back with no success.  Unfortunately it makes it hard to sit down and write anything unless I’m sharing pictures of my projects. Which, to my mind, really defeats the purpose of creating this blog in the first place.

It’s also pretty ironic that my mom recently encouraged me to write about my life.  To write a book about my life.  To find work, or make work for myself using my writing talent.  Ironic, yes?

There’s a week left until I move.

I’m feeling sorry for myself, but I’m also hurting for my daughter.  She’s leaving all of her friends behind and this is such a hard time in a kid’s life. She had two bad years with the kids at school…she finally had found a group of friends who, if she was sick and out of school for a couple of days, would greet her warmly..enthusiasticly even.  I hate to take her away from those friends.

And my heart goes out to her best friend K.  His parents were planning to move just after Valentine’s day when his mom was involved in a serious hit and run accident last week.  She was in a coma for almost a week and because of this her husband moved them all early.  Across the US to NYC.  My heart goes out to you K.  I hope everything turns out okay.  C misses you like crazy. Prayers out to your mom and your family.

Leave a Reply

