Moving

I’ve been in turmoil the past week.  I’ve mentioned my run of bad luck several times..well it’s finally come to a head.  Coming to the point where I can’t afford to live where I live, can’t find a job…

Luckily my family has come to the rescue.  I’ll be moving in with some family members, and my daughter and our animals will be staying with my mother until the end of the school year.  It’s not the most ideal situation, but it’s better than the alternatives.

At the same time, when my mom came down to visit we took time to brainstorm about items we would like to make to put in a new consignment shop up at the lake.  It was really a blast and I can’t wait to get started!  Of course, the amount of material I put together from my mom’s short stay had me overwhelmed and I was having a hard time keeping it all straight so I could create more material.

Add that to the fact that I’m trying to collaborate with my mother, who now lives two and a half hours away, (soon to be three hours away), and my need to have things accessible no matter what city I’m in..and of course I made a website to help me keep it all straight.

Enter Google Sites.  My Clan Leaders use it for my Toontown group and it’s easy to work with.  It took me half the morning, but I have over half of the work we put together on the site and it’s all organized wonderfully!  I’m so excited!  This way I can access all of the ideas I had with a couple of mouse clicks, collaborate with my mom AND add in new ideas easily.  I’m SO excited!

Funny how life works out that way.  The good and the bad all evening out like that.  I hope that you’re doing well out there.  Wish me luck.

Leave a Reply

